“Again Waiting (for Andrew)”

Logic knows
Why I need to let go
But my heart memorized
Growing aglow
when you’re misty eyed

You expressed gratitude
Affectionately
Then abandoned me
Predictably

We come full circle
Routinely
But this time I await you
More lovingly

We were mending
Our broken hearts
When I’ve realized
I’m deeply falling
When we’re yet again apart
And I’m yet again waiting

I have grown
To fathom fears
you can’t disown
If you wish to grow
I’ll sit here
as you blossom
From all your woes

I’m grateful
For your vulnerabilities
I can abandon
Our sordid history
I’m desperate to come full circle
Eventually
Next time I will feel for you
More lovingly

We were mending
Our broken hearts
But I’ve realized
I’m deeply falling
When we’re yet again apart
And I’m yet again waiting

Love is unrequited again
I won’t compete with
Your poison

But once upon a time I held you
Away from danger
That seemed untrue
You were my angel
Transcending sin
Who unlocked me within

As I was mending
My broken heart
Now I realize
I’m deeply falling
When we’re yet again apart
And I’m yet again waiting.

2 thoughts on ““Again Waiting (for Andrew)”

Leave a Reply

