“Lost In Angel Wings (for Andrew N.)”

We were medicine
We couldn’t pretend innocence
Satan lurked within
But lust and madness
Can’t build a pretense

You took me to a Heaven
above my storm
You’re still oblivious
To your warmth

Your lost
In angel wings again
I can feel you
Trying to listen

We were each other to fear
Distrusting the other’s embrace
Too often apart and unclear
But lust and sadness
Brought us face to face

You would need
Heaven above your storm
Remembering all
Of my warmth

Your lost
In angel wings again
I feel you
Trying to listen

I glared into the summer heat
I had quite the epiphany
About how deeply
I’m in love with you
And if only
I always knew
Before I foiled my fantasy
And you bolted down from me

I watch a Heaven
From my storm
Remembering your heart
Felt so warm

Your lost
In angel wings again
I feel you
Trying to listen.

Leave a Reply

