“A World I Don’t Care To Know”

You made my mind right
You were my reason and rhyme
Saying goodbye felt right
But I feel I’m losing my mind

Trying to do right
by each choice
But I feel unstable
Without your affirming voice

I let go
To be healthy
I’m only slipping away slow
Sabotaging my world to debris

I’d let my home
Be compromised
To see all I’ve ever known
You had me blissfully baptized
A god that makes life
Healthier without you
Created a world
I don’t care to know

I don’t want to eat
But you conditioned me to live
Wobbly on my feet
I’ve spent days alone
After everything you gave me
To give

I scram to take care of myself
But care seems pointless
If my voice of reason
Hit a dry spell

I let go
To be healthy
I’m slipping away slow
Sabotaging my world to debris

I’d let my home
Be compromised
To see all I’ve ever known
You had me blissfully baptized
A god that makes life
Healthier without you
Created this world
I don’t care to know

I’m trying to believe
In myself
But many soaked up
Any light I’ve felt.

Leave a Reply

