“Wings Always Reappear”

I rescued you
I should have known
I’d lose you

I’m last to your high
And my trail is embedded
With goodbyes

When we weren’t
Our mothers children
We whispered death wishes
And God listened

Wings can disappear
We suspect every human being
God is He who listens
As we’re screaming
Forgetting we’re still living

I’m unworthy to you
The love of my life
Forgot how to love
My mother’s kiss of approval
Turned blue
And I often vow to bolt
This heart I’m made of

When I became
My mother’s orphan
I whispered death wishes
And God always listened

Wings disappear
We suspect each human being
God always hears
As we’re screaming
Forgetting
we’re still living

This universe judges my voice
But Earth is secondary
In the middle of city noise
I sense I was brought this far
By the Heavenly

Wings always reappear
In spite of human beings
When God always hears
When I screamed
And I forgot
Why I’m still living.

Leave a Reply

