“You Never Have To Love Me”

We’re living
Forgetting we’re dying
Only immortals
Can make up for being immoral

I loved you
Before myself
Naively believing
My love was felt
I still witnessed your smile
Preserving my inner child

You never have to love me
in return
Hell and back took longer than
A burn

I wanted to nestle in
The heart of a boy
For some joy
Your heart was no space of joy
I painfully learned

In mourning
Angels were harmonizing
Utilized
Conjured new dreams
Traumatized
Solidly winged

I love what I’ve given
Of myself
Knowing I’m capable
Of all I’ve felt
Evidence lies in your smile
Gods love is sheer
in my inner child

You never have to love me
In return
Hell and back took longer
Than a burn

I wanted to nestle
In the heart of a boy
For just joy
Your heart is no space of joy
I painfully learned.

Leave a Reply

