“Invisible Heart”

I’m a giver
I’m a lover
I forsook myself
For pain they felt

The world is disguised
By its countless lies
I was disenchanted
Being so taken for granted

Life is less breaking
With an invisible heart
But I want to feel
How to follow my star

There are takers
There are haters
I almost felt
A stolen heart in myself

When I care for a soul
I’m led into a spinning hole
My compassion is taken
Advantage of
I see the fading of
Man God dreamt of

Life is less breaking
With an invisible heart
But I wish to feel
How to follow my heart

I caught things early
Before they turned unruly
I won’t victimize myself
I fought for harmony
I once upon a time felt
I’m a giver
I’m a lover
But not a soul
No longer hovers

Life is less breaking
With an invisible heart
But I will feel
How to follow my star.

Leave a Reply

