“Owning My Light”

You illuminated me
You abandoned me
I’ve never trimmed
from my soul
The pacific of forgiveness

I lacked value in your eyes
The shame could only be mine
Till I can see myself more clearly
In the crisp sky’s caress

I’m living
in a world of my way
No longer revolving
around your sun
Tyrannically

Owning my light
Shining brightly
With the greater affect
on the dawn
Definitively

I thought feeling unsafe
Was my perpetual trap
and cave
But feeling
so inadequate
Never foiled my voice
that raises me

It’s brought to my attention
Grace and marks
of my inspiration
If I remove the bitter
Stones melt into gems
that bless me

Living in a world of my way
No longer revolving
around your sun
Tyrannically

Owning my light
Shining brilliantly
With the greater affect on the dawn
Definitively

I’ve squandered precious time
Believing I’m too sick
To be truly loved by you
Guilty as a crime
My pleas against a gravestone
Were more sick
But true to my light
I still believe
Love who I am today
Can be true.

Leave a Reply

