“Together We’re Unfolding”

For Brad

Underneath your wings
I needed a dream
The crestfallen thing
Is becoming a faded beam

I long to save you
From the thought
You can’t have more

Love doesn’t have to exist
Far away from you
Maybe you’re resonating with the one
you’ve been searching for

You told me
Life grows lonely
As price for peace
And yourself unfolding

You’re so mighty
You’re tenderness is so sultry
You look to make sure I’m free
I’m a bird wrapped in your breeze

I long to melt pain life gave you
And take your hand through
Another door

Love doesn’t have to be labor
Love should be pure
Like you knowing my voice
When I call your name forth

You told me
Life grows lonely
As a price for peace
And yourself unfolding

We had nurture extinguished
You grew into
An aesthetic man I relish
You triumph in all you contemplate
You name my blades any day

You can be the nurturer
You always wanted to have
I’ll rock you through the loneliness
That’s always bestilled you as sad

You enfold me
And smile so lovely
With eyes piercing with peace
Together we’re unfolding.

Leave a Reply

