“Your Tears Of Empathy”

I thought I was flying
I was profusely crying
You never feared to cry
To lend yourself to my eyes

You were never overwhelmed
Never too tired for how I felt
Time passed us by
You rushed home to smile
In his eyes

You aimed for the door
My tears began to pour
I had to learn to gage
How to ride street level waves
As I drown inside
Life could only pass me by

Hearts grow evaporated
Promises go sedated
Only in episodes you cry
Death dispersed in your eyes

You easily say I’m cursed
And one million things worst
You’re not why I rediscovered life
And why I’ve rethought why I fly

You dashed for the door
My tears would not cease to pour
I’m unimportant and afraid
Drowning in street level waves
Dying inside
Life can only pass me by

Your tears of empathy
Froze into snowflakes
Fading from reality
Like who you portrayed

In your store of candy
I was never special
I’m just remnants now free
Only because I’m too much
of a handful

I look at my locked door
Like today when my tears poured
I still sometimes forget to gage
How to ride street level waves
And ponder my last breath inside
Life can only pass me by.

One thought on ““Your Tears Of Empathy”

Leave a Reply

