“I Close My Eyes, I Walk Away”

Born unto years of love
Gave me a vision
I refuse to relinquish

This fog you identify me of
But you had me identify myself
When Gods rain left me sift

As I grow
Maliciously you make me look back
Unable to take your stones
And rinse them off my back

Like you did that cold day
I close my eyes and walk away
I will emerge
I will evolve
And thoughts of dying
Without you won’t be so involved

I’ve failed your love
You say I drained your zest
The image God made
I’m crucified of
Who I was born to be
Makes me much less

Because as I grow
Your blame tells me
I’m imperfect
I gave up dreams
I gave up hope
My joy is for nobody
To resurrect

Like you did that cold day
I close my eyes and I walk away
I will emerge
I will evolve
Thoughts of dying without you
Won’t be so involved

I gave up a cradle
I gave up a my favorite story
My prized shoes were a waste
The vaguest are days
with most glory

Reaching out for you
overshadows how you lived for me
But an enemy I can’t be doomed to
If I want my longest storm
To finally pass over me

So like you did that cold day
I close my eyes
I run away
I will emerge
I will evolve
Thoughts of dying without you
Will grow uninvolved

Born unto years of love
Gave me a vision
I refuse to relinquish.

Leave a Reply

