“Full Monarch Reassuring Me”

You read me
Like a tale
Because you know yourself

Your tears showered
As we sail
You know the loss I felt

You’re the full monarch
under the moon
Reassures me it gets better
Beyond the cocoon

Through my insecurity
Your softness upholds me
Where you reserve space for me
I am uplifted spiritually

When he hurt you
I thought your love is too gorgeous
He is not guided by you
I’m touched by your art so zealous

You’re a monarch under the moon
Reassuring me it gets better
Beyond the cocoon

Through my insecurity
Your softness upholds me
Where you reserve space for me
I’m uplifted spiritually

Someday I’ll be stable
And you have your dreams
But my heart is enabled
And you’re a winged gleam

You’re a full monarch under the moon
Promising it gets better
Beyond the cocoon

I’ll shed my insecurities
Your softness upholds me
Where I’m reserved for thee
I’m uplifted spiritually.

Leave a Reply

