“Nowhere To Run To”

It’s agony
Laying still
With my heart
Beating rapidly
Overwhelming my will

Security,
Like a merman
Thrusted into air
Like one more stifled man

There’s nowhere
to run to
Fleeting are
the suns hues
I dreamt of somewhere
to run to

Vulnerability
Amplified by symptoms
Nobody hears me
My rainbow smile is even

I’m a man
Yet an unshed boy
I used to stand
Then I thinned working for joy

There’s nowhere
to run to
Left in too much
to swim through
I sense I had somewhere
to run to

If I ran away
And casted myself away
Unto a fall from grace

Only I
would slave away
To catch myself
Floating far away
And rectify my disgrace

When there’s
nowhere to run to
Love is a condition
I heal myself through
Still I had somewhere
to run to.

Leave a Reply

