“Just To Be Heard”

Did you think I don’t feel?
When time penned our tale?
Smiles were too easy
For you to steal
Happiness was an art
I failed

For I felt too much
You made me feel
Like a plague
You loved me so much
Freedom is all we feel today

You never had to fix anything
Some notes are laced
with tears to sing
If you stayed to listen
I would have been
Tempered by our covenant
It would have set me free
Like a bird
Just to be heard

Am I the only one real?
Who suffered enough
To compose a symphony
Maybe nobody can yield
To emotions of intensity
Beyond their reality

Now I feel too much
I feel like everyone’s plague
I loved you too much
Freedom is what we feel today

You never had to fix anything
Some notes are laced
with tears to sing
If you stayed to listen
I would have been
Tempered by our covenant
It would have set me free
Like a bird
Just to be heard

I can only fly
If I feel
I am only alive
Digging into my heart
Till my soul feels real

You never had to fix anything
Some notes are laced
with tears to sing
If you stayed to listen
I would have been
Tempered by our covenant
It would have set me free
Like a bird
Just to be heard.

Leave a Reply

