Past The Mist

Truth is
you disappeared
When I gained
a voice
I knew what I’d hear
Was not
the only choice

You burned stones
Of your promises
All because
you won’t learn
To understand

You tried
reconciling
But I can’t suppress bruises
From shaking yourself
roughly from my hand

When I couldn’t be
your project
Once secured
by you
You’ll never resurrect

So I grieve,
overflowing in tears
And I recall
you’ve buried
Your demons
for years

I’ll never know why
I’ve lost you
I know I was not
a cost to you
You see it like it is
I see
you’re unwilling
To see
past the mist

I compensated for all
You refused to learn
Just so it was harmonious
Over breakfast

And I made believed
I simmered your burns
When you’re still the queen
Of cutthroat tacts

It was an oversight
you begged me
to live for you
Then you ran away
with my only purpose
for life

Like my suicideology
Is not due to you
I silently took from your hands
Your bloody knife

You once nurtured
Emotional expression
But now call my cries
Dramatic auditions

So I’m grieving
Overflowing with tears
I resist reaching out to you
Only out of fears

I’ve lost you
At no cost to you
You see it
Like it is
I see
you’re unwilling
To see
past the mist

No longer under your wing
First you shook me
Then I saved myself
Soaring

Cracking eggshells inside
But I’ve flewn too far
to harbor your insanity

Broken-hearted,
tearfully
Tables turned
and I urged you
To keep away
from me

I’ll always yearn
innately
For you
to open to me
But as my tears
flood me
And overflow
around me

Your absence
Is so
liberating

I’ve forever lost you
At no cost to you
You see it
Like it is
I see
you’re unable
To see
past the mist.

Leave a Reply

