“Rejoice With You (Or In A Dream)?”

Standing tall
Over bloody hips
I answered destiny’s call
My tears nearly sank
My ship

I’ve only braved
Life without my Mother
When you expensively gave
Your arm like love and father

But now I’m fearless
Filling the void of you
But at times sadness
Returns my wish to share
My breeze with you

Born again
Basking in life
I let us end
Still I wish to bask
In new light
With you
At my side

Would I rejoice with you
Or in a dream I had
On my darkest night?

You have not called
I couldn’t hear you at sea
You saw me fall
Maybe you saw
You could have broken me

You are who God gave
To turn me to Him
As Mother and Father
No one can be saved
Without understanding birth
In life thereafter

You’re my witness
I’m lost when I’m vacant of love
You know I’m restless
I wish you’d see what
I’m now composed of

Born again
Basking in life
I’ve absorbed our end
If I could rejoice
In new light
With you at my side

But would I rejoice
Alongside you
Or with a dream I had
On my darkest night?

Leave a Reply

