Antibiotics/Her Nature


​”Antibiotics”
I lived for you

You left me 

to fear I’d die

Alone
It wasn’t you

It was science 

with peace to give

Alone
I vacate spirit

Immerse myself

Into psychology
I have a limit

Before my heart’s maker

Disenchants me
We see war zones

In broken homes

We feel the stones

From hearts never honed
Told to believe

One we cannot see

So we can find solace

In disenchantment 

Of all we see
I know all you see

Is an overt dramatic 

My youth’s spark sees

A raging lunatic
I tried spirit

I’ve only risen

Through psychology

Like antibiotics

For how I can be

So disenchanting.
“Her Nature (for Mom)”
I penned a man’s name

On tears mourning 

Mother’s nurture
My tears will forever 

be untamed

I’ll never be free

Of her nature
I saw her dodge life alone

She revived me on her own

But faith in atmosphere

In her honor

Became one more 

Inevitably faded color
But like a lioness survives

So strongly

As I unburden her

I know she is always unfaltered

Independently

And I finally

Live for me
I could never quite fulfill

The pride she prayed for me

With steel
Each storm God concealed 

Was more than she could help

Me feel
She organized her emotions

I’ve always been drawn 

to oceans 
Little by little I’d no more wade

Like when I blamed an adulterer

For watching her fade
Like a lioness survives

So strongly

As I unburden her

I know she’s never faltered

Independently

And I finally

Live for me
She instilled laughter

It ignited me

As fairytales became disasters 
I was born too anxious

But through my fears

I was born

With her resilience
A lioness survives

So strongly

I unburden her

I know she’ll never falter

Independently 

And I finally

Live for me.

Leave a Reply

