Forgotten

​”Forgotten”
They’re spiritual

Moments I’d run

To share with you first

Appreciation for my happiness

No longer has thirst
I wanted to show you

My fresh vision

I wanted to tell you

My new voice within
But to be free

Is to be alive again

And bear my triumphs

No matter how forgotten
All that matters

Is what you’ve found

Beyond our inflictions
But would you lose it after

If you smiled at me arise

From our ruin?
I wanted to feel you

Bask in my glory

I wanted to see you

Touched by my story
When you’re free

Alive again

Your triumph will never

Be forgotten…
Monarchs spread

Trembling wings

But it’s still 

A strange world out there
I once treasured in you

Everything

To be free

Is to be treasured

Nowhere.

Leave a Reply

