Strange Face

I was dwelling
In my endless tunnel

Like the storming

You deluged 

In my soul
Each day laying

Too restless to feel whole

I began learning

To turn mist into wool
The strange face of peace

Is no masquerade from

My past

Lord, let me sit still 

With this peace

When faces I memorize

Change too fast
The well was full

From inside

From looking in

At a crossroads

I can read signs within
You took a toll

But the rain put out the fire

Within my soul

I feel the seed of faith

I’ve always admired
This strange face of peace

Is erasing masquerades

Of my past

I will try sitting still

With this peace

When faces I memorize

Change so fast.

Leave a Reply

