“How To Love Me”

I might have been loved
If he were not broken into
Kind voices might be
Easy to trust
If my dreams were kindly
Spoken to

I might fall
For what hearts say
If he did not bury himself
So easily
Forgiveness is worth
My tears
As I pray

But what can I feel
When he could not feel
For me?

But I have it in me to love
Love is faith in someday
Love keeps me
In the light of God
Clouds hover over
How to love me
I believe
They will clear someday

They ran to my rescue
Only flying to save
Their own sanity
I was convinced
My mind was true
But still surprised
Love notes failed me

I was left free
To make my own religion
But it’s time to draw lines
When you could shake me
With your indecision
And I revered you
As you were raping my mind

But I’ll find it in in me to love
Love is faith in someday
Love preserves the light of God
Clouds hover over
how to love me
I believe
They’ll clear away
Someday….

Love that boy
If he loses his mind
Hold him close
When passion makes him
Unkind

My heart is more anxious
But it brought yours
Back to life
You sleep soundly
As I’m sometimes restless
Desperate to make sense
Of your emptiness inside

I could feel loved
If you were not broken into
Your voice was too easy
To trust
But you can’t love
And I overtly used to

We’re all born to love
Show him
How to love someday
You wouldn’t leave him
In the light of God
As clouds hung over
How to ever love me
Nobody knew
how to love me
Yesterday.

Leave a Reply

