“Reverse My Birth”

It was terminal for him
You have a choice
Air makes daddies thin
You mute my voice

And a little boy
Can’t breathe
Mournful days
Can’t be seized
Spoke of new beginnings
Now strangled
Subtly by hairy angels

Choosing life
Over an overdose
Swallowing daddy’s lies
Of tomorrow somehow close

Living life
Wading in mortality
I can’t say Goodbye
Angels on my windpipe
Won’t let me breathe

No one fathoms closure
Abandonedly
I can’t achieve my rapture
With decay in me

Growing men
Can’t be free
From ghosts
that don’t sleep
Angels have
Heaven on Earth
I just want to reverse
my birth

Choosing life
Over an overdose
Swallowing daddy’s lies
Truth is death
Is so close

I live my life
Heavy in mortality
I didn’t say Goodbye
I turned men into angels
Now they are free.

Leave a Reply

