“Your Flicker To My Flame”

I was still a child
Disliked for who I was inside
My heart too wild
They ran to leave me cry

You rebirthed my vision
To see I’m meant
To love myself
When I feel vacant
There’s no killing hand
I’m dealt

Death wishes engulf my mind
You guide this spirit of mine
Serenity keeps demons tamed
Like your flicker
To my flame

They don’t have to know me
Who they are
Can chase them from me
I can forgive quietly
Without believing
They have to break me

Maybe I’m not orphaned
Maybe laughter
Is from life you gave me
I can pray to Heaven
And still smile in the life
You saved me

Death engulfs me
You guide me
Serenity has demons tamed
Like your flicker
To my flame

My life won’t forever feel
Ultimately deadly
Peace of mind can be real
Like sweet sanity

They won’t always
Make me feel
Like a handful
I’m made of your love
They easily steal
Not only their scared souls

Death wishes engulf me
You guide this spirit in me
Serenity keeps demons tamed
Like your flicker
To my flame

You rebirthed
My vision
I see I’m destined
To love myself.

Leave a Reply

