“Wise Enough”

It’s unwise
To skip a pill
I’d be otherwise
Criminally ill

It was unwise
To try seducing you
To look in your eyes
And say I Love You

But when it’s wise enough
To share some of their love
When they say it’s wise
To again look into my eyes

Come see my life without you
Make the circle game true
I’ll wait for them to say it’s wise
To join me at the ocean’s tide

It’s wasteful of me
To wait for your heart
To open
I wish you’d see
How I’m so independent

You don’t have to lay
In my new bed
You don’t have to
Touch me one bit
Just come back
And repair my head
Return the puzzle piece
Missing from my spirit

And when it’s wise enough
To be your own
Kind of tough
When they say it’s wise
To dry my eyes

Come see what you carved
Feed the boy you starved
I’ll wait for them
to say it’s wise
So you can bring me sails
One sparkling sunrise

Must you utter my name?
They define my name
As insane
You could say
You’re off to an old friend
You could say
He needs his anxiety
To come to an end

Can I be wise enough?
To win some of your love?
Once upon a time
I was wise
You cried for my cries

I know you wonder
About me
I know you never
Lied to me
The love songs
Can’t be disguised
I’ll just listen till they say
I am wise.

Leave a Reply

