“Other Angels”

I was floundering
He was looking
For graceful landing

God never left his heart
I saw it in his eyes
Innocence is his art

Other angels on Earth
Don’t take long to search
Though purity is lost
Some light is never dimmed
By sad thoughts

He wrapped his wings
Around my lost being
So diminishing

Heaven feels closer to me
And each lonely stem
Feels blue skies more closely

Other angels on Earth
Don’t leave you to search
For purity too often lost
In shadows of light
Dimmed by your cost

I heralded only one
To be my saving grace
I revolved around the sun
Your double edged face
But a new heart opened
To me
Promising to be
Always here faithfully
When a new angel kissed me

There are other
Angels on Earth
Some angels don’t take
Long to search
Your purity was lost
But may angels hold you
Without your cost.

Leave a Reply

