Simply Cut Them Loose

“Simply Cut Them Loose”

We’re both sad
Momentarily glad
Our perceptions collide
You were the one to hide
I’d unfold and cut
Jabbed with words like rust

You were passive
I was aggressive
We’re both depressive

But now I do not die
Falling in a scream
I simply cut them loose
I refuse to resign
To a bad dream
Why be accused?

Men like you
Happen to find me
Smiles are few
It hurts when they can’t find me
Maybe its thick borders we love
Like jail bars dividing us

I’m aggressive
They’re passive
We’re both depressive

I refuse to sleep
Inside a scream
I simply cut them loose
I refuse to wake
To a bad dream
Why be abused?

You’re strong
About your right
I see your day
As more of a night

But I disagree
Too passionately
You want me to lay
Silently

Then you think
If you gave me the Earth
I’ll stop throwing knives
In some rebirth

But I plan to sleep
Without a scream
I will simply cut you loose
I will dream
Of all that gleams
My joy won’t be refused.

Leave a Reply

