Disappear Tearfully

“Disappear Tearfully”

Boxed away
I pray the bags won’t rip
I can only be transported
As my wings were clipped

I rhapsodized
Of humans to lean on
I was blindsided
We’re alone on snakes
We’re dead on

And I’m moving away
Without being whisked away
Things shall bloom
In my new room
Some things are doomed

But if I envision God
Alongside me
No human can collide
Into me
Without losing to
The Spirit inside me
If I envision God
Inside me

I memorize
Maddened strands in souls
And I’ve seen you in me
But you let your colors fade dull

I’m slipping away
You can’t save my day
Some of me will bloom
In my new room
A lot of me was doomed

But if I envision God
Alongside me
No human can ever again
Break me
Without me becoming complete
With the God inside me
If I cling to God
Inside me

Some men
Are not meant to be
And some men
Can never be free
Maybe some men
Can only follow God morally
And mourn tearfully…

But a man
Was at my mercy
I know that man
Loved me passionately
I admire that man
Following God morally
As I disappear tearfully

Angels don’t remain anyway
I unburden your weight
A new season blooms
In my new room
Your heart in my hands
Was doomed

God is beside me
No human can be here
Angelically
So human saviors
Emancipate me
As God is
Alongside me.

Leave a Reply

