Rhymes Of A Firefly

“True Firefly”

You can lose fire
In unrequited desire
Like magic stardust
Your spark kept it’s trust
In the night never tired

Amazingly always inspired
Waned by lust
But lit just because
I’m a firefly

Once melted in light
Lost in a maze
Languished haze
Take a net to midnight
I’d get away as a firefly
I lit you up good

More than a boy should
You devoured my fire
You’re a little higher
Wildfires go crazy
As they should
You scurried home
Like you would

When twilight
Is it’s own igniter
I will live up
To my dark fire
A fiery firefly

I can hurricane a high
Mazes are no brainers
I don’t believe you’re saner
Darkness is clearer
To my wild eye
Because I’m a firefly

Loneliness
Despondency
Holiness
Fire I wing

Manic musical degrees
I’m not sick
I spark my own melodies

Rhymes of a firefly
Affirm a blazing side
Empowered by my fire
Even when uninspire
But the harmonic moonligh
Sang I’m a true firefly.

“Lone Sons (of Queen Mom and Prince Eric)”
Anxiety from your wing
Underneath was fitting
You knew what
I don’t know
If you tyrannically let go

More than a caretaker
You made dreamcatchers liars
You have somewhere to go
I’m lost down below

I was held close
Under your wing
I got too close
Buried like rings

When breezes flow
Do you see me
Out of the know
Of how lost I’d be?

You’ve volumes of words
Like Cinderella had her birds
I’ve an overblown ego
When you play hero

You’ve always had liberty
I go way back
with dependency
You know if you go
My endless tears follow

You gave me life
With your strong wing
You took a knife
To a weakling
Weak to your eyes
Just shadowing
I can’t disguise
Death without wings

I always sought assurance
You wouldn’t fail insurance
Now I fail myself
Knowing you’re all I felt

I’ll hide if they’re unlike you
Your wing kept Heaven true
I’d rather be dust shelved
Than to feel your wing melt

Our love was one
Pulsing your wing
Eclipsed like Suns
You sold love’s ring
Streets buy lone sons
Without loving
My love felt won
Till my crashing.

“Too Easy”

It’s too easy
To cut me loose
Your heart was too lazy
To think before you choose

I guess I think of myself
Like you don’t bring tears
There’s no more you felt
Aside from adolescent fears

I don’t need to smile
When I reminisce of us
There’s many a surviving child
With leaders we can’t trust
I don’t know peace anyway
I know unanswered wonders
But I have to face toda
Can I clear your thunder?

Was I too easy
To convince of forever?
Did I obsess on peace lilies
And think I’d be treasured?
I guess I feel too much

I may be more human
Than you
I felt too much of your touch
That I didn’t kno
You’re untrue

I don’t need ground
To hold up my stand
I float like my mind’s sounds
You don’t need to understand
My roots toxified me anyway
You plucked poison
Just made me a lost cause
Petals are ripping away
Nobody showers me
I need waterfalls

You so easily
Came alive
When you drank my light

You so easily
Ran from me
When you made me scream

In the night
But I’ve healed
In the sense of exhaust
I accept you’re gone
To leave me to be lost

I may find a way
But gems survive
Always at a cost
I don’t need joy
I wouldn’t know it before me
You were a fragmented boy
With a spiraling mommy

My mommy
Is a hurting girl
Nobody opened
Like a peace Lilly

I could die hurting
In this world
The way you drank me
Makes death so easily.

 

Leave a Reply

