You Are Our Own

“You Are Our Own”
Dedicated to Little Daniel

He is less than well
What he needs
You easily can tell

I remember well
When I was in need
You held me
With fairytales I’d reap

Lay with him
Heal him as his blessing
When he wears thin
Horizons are your broadening

Far from me
I suffer alone
But he is salvaged by thee
I know you are our own

Your words release
Our hearts peaceful birds
You need no guide to read
You’re in tune with peace
You’re what we need

Lay with him
Heal him as his blessing
When he wears thin
Horizons are your broadening

Far from me
I suffer alone
But he is salvaged by thee
You are our own

On a stormy day
Your arms wrapped around me
I felt kissed by my rain
You sang of life so free
You ran back to your boy
I ache for his discomfort
But your blanket is joy
You paint smiles
Over suffering’s worth

Lay with him
Heal him as his blessing
When he’s wearing thin
His horizon is your broadening

Too far from me
Suffering without you alone
But he is salvaged
Like I could be
You are our own.

   
 
  

Leave a Reply

