Never Soar

“Never Soar”


It was the two of us

We faced the world

We faced death together

Then a new life came

Suddenly God was present

And I wrote death letters


It was the three of us

The world would invade us

I hid my brain cells that cried

Then I found virgin love

He was all I was consumed of

I could only hear screams inside


Til emotions could be heard

From all angles

And life’s purpose was aimed

At Heaven’s angels

And I’ve been dying

Since my emotions poured 

I may be the only pheonix

That will never soar


It was just God and I

He asked me to look at his sky

He said it’s too deep to fall through

Still I swallowed too many tears

Strong men could see I’ve no fear

And not even love pulls you through


It’s the world and I 

Maybe I will never be realized

It’s message brings tears to my eyes

When I’ve loved many wrong men

My mother was the most defective

Walking away with my reason to live

Now I feel no love to give 


Til emotions could be heard

From all angles

And life’s purpose was aimed

At Heaven’s angels

And I’ve been dying

Since my emotions poured 

I may be the only pheonix

That will never soar


No one can reach out

No one can love me

The way I need to be loved

Life seems to be about

Finding the twinkle

That brings your eyes bliss

Till the day they open above


Til emotions could be heard

From all angles

And life’s purpose was aimed

At Heaven’s angels

And I’ve been dying

Since my emotions poured 

I may be the only pheonix

That will never soar.




Leave a Reply

