Star of Love (poetry & gay photography)

“Star of Love”


I want to be a star of love

But I don’t believe a man

Man’s betrayal has been enough

More than I cared to understand


I want to make mama proud

But I failed as a strong man

Mama’s words were haunting and loud

As poetic as my soul’s quicksand


I want to be a star of love

But fell from a starry night

I’m no thought no one thinks of

Men have prayed to keep me out of sight 


I want to breathe in a place of faith

But fell from humanity’s grace

My jokes may never be too late

But melancholia blemishes my face


And if I were a star of love

I’d be special 

So undeniable

And for the first time I could think of

There’d be universal agreement

That I’m loveable


And if I made mama proud

I’d have my reason to exist 

And like the last joy I knew of

Her depleted heart would be full of bliss.




Leave a Reply

