Weathered

I’m falling for a virgin
I wonder, what would he lose
If he knew all about my sins?

I was a beautiful boy too
Til reality drove me
To run from everything I knew

I guess I’m weathered
Do you love weathered?

My eyes have known too much sunlight
My soul has known too much rain
And I’ve touched Heaven in flight

Sad songs are my only escape
Taking me to a stillness
That keeps me composed like a lake

Sounds like I’m weathered
Do you love weathered?
Don’t be like the rest
Don’t be fairweather

Baby, do you think I’ve been through enough?
If I let you in,
Will you have enough?

Sounds like I’m weathered
Do you love weathered?
Don’t be like the rest
Don’t be fairweather

IMG_1257.JPG

One thought on “Weathered

Leave a Reply

