Clone With Fangs

You loved me today
So much so
I was a scared boy

And maybe I was not confused
Maybe I knew I never shed him

You’ve stranded me
In a disconnected oasis
My mother just deems me mad
And my friends drowned in my fears

I feel assigned
To a homosexual president
Who destructs his fairy office
Til we reach an agreement
As his demons laugh it off

My tears are a wasted rivulet
Like a sewage stream injected
Into a baby boy

He blindly believes this one will be different
But men are like clones with fangs

I am here to stay
Empty veins may replenish
The abuse of a kindred spirit
Only holds up a sharp mirror.

IMG_1251.JPG

Leave a Reply

