Belong to Walls

I could blend in with
the pretty boys at a meth party
Then check in to my
second home with all the crazies

But where we belong
Doesn’t always belong to us
The world that belongs to us
We can’t always trust

I belong to walls
Such beautiful walls
Painted walls I pray on
And if you should call
From behind your walls
I’ll be where you belong

I belong to contradictions
To the Yins to my Yangs
I belong to those who have more brains
‘Cause they’re brilliantly insane

I’ll be your unclear conscience
I’ll clear laws of your old science
I’m not as fragile as I may seem
I’m strong enough for an alliance

I belong to walls
Such beautiful walls
Painted walls I pray on
And if you should call
From behind your walls
I’ll be where you belong

I’ve heard of cold masks
I’ve heard of locked guards
But when it comes to me
I wish on a star…

You set yourself free
And fly beside me
And we’ll land in a place
Where it’s safe to be…

I belong to walls
Such beautiful walls
Painted walls I pray on
And if you should call
From behind your walls
I’ll be where you belong
And right now, we belong!

IMG_1258.JPG

Leave a Reply

