Science

I could just light a match
Or just push the red button
Be the wrong answer for their math
Or sacrifice what lives within

I could pull the trigger
Let the water drown me
I can feel a bullet’s hunger
It wants to down me

You want me to think it over
Lonely, life-long damnation?
Or a physical lover?
It’s my soul’s ultimatum

I’ve bared myself for the dark
And I can sense you have too
But you need to ignite my heart
To enable it for you

I’ve been a mockery
I’ve been a dream come true
Been the part of society
It wishes it never knew

I could just think for myself
And disregard influence
Can I discover love for myself?
Or do I need a man of science?

IMG_1232.JPG

Leave a Reply

