Keep On Smilimg

When I begin breaking again

I keep my eyes on

The crazy ones with wings

I know when my spirit will end

Because I start to hear

An angel sing…

And when I have to catch myself

I let the waterfalls

Wash over me

And I let the depths flow through me

Until I learn how to let

A lover be…

Refrain:
When a world is being destroyed,

keep on smiling…

When your wings are harder to enjoy,

keep on flying…

Because the blue skies aren’t forever

Winds are blowing…

And life can become the punches that

God is throwing…

I was placed here to pass the time

I’ve learned how hollow

Every minute can sound

But amidst this universal crime

Believers are redeemed

And depth is found…

Believing in depth is believing strange

Like a sweet sense of peace

In a war zone

So what if I think I can fly?

My right mind was never

Written in stone…

Repeat Refrain

I don’t care anymore

I’m going to believe

That the completeness of my heart

And peace can be achieved…

Singing without caution

My heart has no filter

I’ll be the rain of my passion

My rules break and flutter

When a world is being destroyed,

keep on smiling…

When your wings are harder to enjoy,

keep on flying…

Because the blue skies aren’t forever

Winds are blowing…

And life can become the punches that

God is throwing…

So, keep on smiling

IMG_0401.JPG

One thought on “Keep On Smilimg

Leave a Reply

