I Am More

He thinks I should cry
But I don’t know how to feel
I feel my quest for love
Made my life easy to steal

He thinks I should fly
But wings need innocence
I wasted my whole youth
Because of my impatience

And we can share each other’s stories
Till we can narrate each other’s tears
But I don’t want heartbreaking struggles
To be the only stories we hear

Because I am more than my pain
And I am so much more
Than the things that make us insane
And I am more than what you see
And I am so much more
Than the death that will become me

I’ve looked at my pain
I’ve buried myself in roots
And now I’m ready
To live by tomorrow’s truth

I wished too hard for love
And a diseased nightmare came true
But I still have dreams
I don’t have time to die in blue

And when I’m on the prowl yet again
Like a romantic committing sin
I will gather numbers and equate
Love is nothing one night can create

And now I am more than my pain
And I am so much more
Than the things that made me insane
And I am more than what you see
And I am so much more
Than the death that will become me

We won’t be sinking
In our positive thinking
We will soar out of our zone
We’ll let our mission be known

Maybe we should cry
Maybe our souls need the tears
Maybe we will fly
And land somewhere past our fears?

Because we are more than our pain
And we are so much more
Than the things that make us insane
And we are more than what they see
And we are so much more
Than destiny thought we could be

IMG_0414.JPG

Leave a Reply

