Fly With Him

Eyes are everywhere
And they’re beckoning me to roam
But only in his stare
Can I purify death at home

One who let me paint the walls
Traced for me a graceless fall

Let me fly with him
They’re running me out of here
My existence is grim
And I’m on the wrong hemisphere
If I fly with him
I’ll be free to forgive myself
To burst clouds on a whim
If only I knew how he felt

When the war’s over
Heroes want a home but they’ll learn
War is forever
Hearts must be sold for the peace yearned

One who jumped through hoops for me
Raised them so that I can’t reach

Eyes are everywhere
There’s a vision for every mistake
But only in his stare
There is innocence for the snakes

IMG_1261.JPG

Leave a Reply

