Blind Reincarnations

BLIND REINCARNATIONS

I was wide-eyed,
a flower
pricking each cloud,
unknowing of its poison,
laughing in oblivion,
animating and personifying
the sky with its smile.
Suddenly, a flower
turned into an eagle,
unknowing of the disease
everyone glorifies,
until the first touch
left blisters.
I rubbed up against
the first older man
that jaunted by.
He popped my blisters,
and then he left me
drowning in my boiling point.
I froze in my blood
and became a polar bear.
I wasted a lifetime,
gathering and accumulating,
so don’t open my eyes,
for they only find childproof locks.

IMG_0438.JPG

Leave a Reply

