Another World

It’s like the melody
Has two legs and two hands
With senses never too tired
To understand
That in this world
I sometimes feel the need to swirl
I’m strung on each chord
That brings me to another world

When I feel like machines,
With no thoughts of my own
I walk around obscene
I’m wired by the whole town

But I can reach higher than a soprano
Without singing a note
Without touching a piano

Shame cannot be escaped
It’s there when I close my eyes
The dreams they calculate
Scream in my sleep with lies

A broken clock cuts my expression every time
But my flavored breath has
A home in a rhyme

IMG_0429.JPG

Leave a Reply

