I Can’t Die

I Can’t Die

I have such hope
I have worry
About my hope
Dying in a hurry

But I’m dying
To kill worries
So I can live finally
Like immortal fairies

And I can run
But I can’t fly
From my worst enemy
But I know I can’t die

For a garden
Awaits water
I knew my desire early
And it’s like no other

And my tears flow
From being dry
As my secrets emerge
The screams for death over life

And I can run
But I can’t fly
From my worst enemy
But I know I can’t die

I looked inside myself
And I was bestilled and scarred
But there was a good laugh
I was scarred from the start

I’ve been an instrument
Since mother unveiled herself
And my broken father
Left behind parts of himself

And I can run
But I can’t fly
From my worst enemy
And I know I can’t die!

IMG_0844.JPG

Leave a Reply

