Suicidal Dogs

Suicidal Dogs

I loved the suicidal
My empathy was a narcotic

We loved to turn tables
Towards death
Then indulge in sensational lust
But let sleeping dogs lie

Those sleeping dogs were toxic
They were desperate for love

My plantations were unbridled
And I nurse them
With each lesson learned
With each spring my spirit sprouted

Now there’s a dog with insomnia
He’s up late cursing his mother
And persecuting his rapists

He brought me to a pseudo paradise
Only to ask me to forget my mother
And try to crush my backbone

That dog could not erase my heroine
That dog could not steal my voice
This dog refused to just lie

So that dog tortured me
Into a corner
And I have to simply lay there
Till I can make it home.

IMG_0857.JPG

Leave a Reply

