Radiant

RADIANT (I NEED TO SHINE)
Testament by Daniel Garcia

If I had wild eyes
I’d have the free at my side
But my iris screams
As your tears drown both our dreams

So I am obsessed
With the ruler of my caress
When you’re so brilliant
I don’t feel so radiant
But I need to shine
And light the road ahead
No man should blind me
From the path I’m meant to tread

If you were homeless
I’d still house you with my best
But when kindness hurts
And your words paralyze love’s worth…

A voice screams within
Guiding me towards salvation
Here I am, loveless
Did I pass or fail a test?

But I need to shine
And light the road ahead
No man should blind me
From the path I’m meant to tread

I woke up too late today
Realized I’ve lost my way
And I might have missed my flight
The sky is so empty
And the sky is too bright…

But if I had your eyes
Only the free would be by my side
And my lost soul screams
As my tears drown all my dreams

Why am I obsessed
With any fairweather caress?
Who can be so brilliant
When they don’t feel so radiant?
As I need to shine!
And light the world ahead
No man should blind me
From the path I’m meant to tread!

IMG_0769.JPG

Leave a Reply

