My Whole World

MY WHOLE WORLD

I don’t want to think about you
More than you think about me
I wanted to be a healer
But when I needed healing
Nobody found me

I don’t want you to be inside
As I wait for you outside
And you never even mention
How you might be feeling inside
Inside of my light

The universe does not revolve
Around you
I am the big star that shines
For my whole world

No one else fixes me
When the circuits go down
I am the bright light that shines
For my whole world

I want to read your poetry
And know about your deity
But knowing the lines of your heart
What saves your soul from the flat line
Won’t catch my falling star

You won’t tell me about your walls
You’re still dancing at your ball
You will never come home to me
I have to let you go home
As you forget me

The universe does not revolve around you
I am the big star that shines
For my whole world
No one else fixes me
When the circuits go down
I am the bright light that shines
For my whole world

It’s the struggle you can’t erase
That makes yours a winning case
But you neglect the light of day
When love comes to shine on you
You chase it away

And when love finally finds me
I will chip my stained glass windows
To shed some light on our mistakes
Why not die in the rich rays
If our death is slow?

The universe does not revolve
Around you
I am the big star that shines
For my whole world
No one else fixes me
When the circuits go down
I am the bright light that shines
For my whole world!

IMG_0854.JPG

Leave a Reply

