Heaven Now

Heaven Now

It rained this morning
Maybe angels were mourning
Loosing me, when I threatened
To sleep forever

How will I ever get into Heaven now?
Now that I’ve killed part of me somehow

Looking at the sky, I thrive
Soon, the trees will come alive
Sacrificing my balance
I wish to climb the sky

How will I ever get into Heaven now?
Now that I’ve let part of me go somehow?

We compensate for love
Like placing a pillow
Under a lonely woman’s shirt
Wishing for everything
When space is lessening
Despite how much a shield hurts

Nobody ever told me
Symphonies would be bittersweet
But if I sing a joyous song
Would wings appear and snap on?

And would I be welcomed into Heaven now?
If I were to forgive a little somehow?

IMG_0827.JPG

Leave a Reply

