Depressant

I still feel insecure
Underneath all my pride
And though I laugh out loud
I’m fragmented inside

Like unearthed butterflies
That want to escape pain
They’re only one option
Is to shed in the rain

They’ll never be lions
Their pride would only starve
For their hungry father
To come out of the dark

And take back my addiction to hearts
And tell me where the healing starts
So I can begin to heal
And I can begin to feel
Like my mothers first born son
Like I’ve belonged to the sun

I can do anything
If I take my potions
Without all of my pills,
I’m lost in slow motion

Without all of my daddies
Who have abandoned me
I would not be a man
I’d dance with the woman in me

I’ll never be a lion
My pride would only starve
For my hungry father
To come out of the dark

And take back my addiction to hearts
And show me where recovery starts
So I can begin to heal
And I can begin to feel
Like my mothers first born son
Like I belong to the whole sun

And there is a violet ray
Who is slowly cutting me
I can still recall the day
I was loved unconditionally

But age is not an anti-depressant
And your heart is not opening up
As I realize my other half
Exists only in records still stuck

They would take back my addiction to hearts
And show me where healing starts
So I can begin to heal
And I can begin to feel
Like my mothers first born son
Like I belong to someone’s son.

IMG_0717.JPG

IMG_0663.JPG

Leave a Reply

