Arms of Mama

Maybe my
Dreams have not died
Maybe I
Melodramatized
Maybe I’m
Imprisoned by moods
God can have
A bad attitude

I don’t foresee drama
I just foresee calmness
Like the arms of mama

I wish I
Had joy that was free
I wish I
Could dance silently
I wish I
Could love easily
And sometimes
God’s love feels measly

I don’t foresee drama
I just foresee calmness
Like the arms of mama

Nobody
In organized society
Can break me
Without karma toiling for me
Everyone
Can’t help but taste my swallowed sun
As it drips
From inside like I’m manic

I don’t foresee drama
I just foresee calmness
Like the arms of mama.

IMG_0868.JPG

Leave a Reply

